SITE and SITE Foundation welcome new directors and trustees on board for 2024

Press Release

Chicago, Monday, November 20 — Following recent elections for open board positions at Society for Incentive Travel Excellence (SITE), Jennifer Attersall, Director, Incentive Travel, Destination Canada; Mary Clare Darland, Director, Sourcing, Maritz Global Events; and Marissa Fernandez, Managing Director, DMS Destination Marketing Services, have been elected to serve three-year terms, commencing January 2024. Colleen Brzozowski, Regional Director, Global Sales – Midwest, Hard Rock International, was re-elected for a further three-year term.

SITE’s International Board of Directors (IBOD) has also elected the following directors to officer positions:

  • 2024 SITE President: Karim El Minabawy, President, Emeco Travel
  • SITE President-Elect: Nitin Sachdeva, CEO, Venture Marketing
  • Vice President, Finance: Hasan Dinc, Managing Director, Ods.tur.key
  • Vice President, Membership: Marcella Zuniga, Manager Global Sales, Rosewood Hotel Group
  • Vice President, Education: Melissa Moten, Vice President Experience & Event Solutions, The Collective | A division of BCD Meetings & Events

Aoife Delaney, CIS, CITP, Vice President of Business Development, DMC Network, and 2021 SITE President, chaired the Board Development Committee and commented: “The Board Development Committee exists to encourage candidates to come forward with experience and expertise appropriate to the evolving requirements of SITE’s strategic plan. The calibre of candidates for 2023 was truly exceptional and I offer heartiest congratulations to Jennifer, Mary Clare and Marissa who, I’m certain, will contribute significantly to the implementation of SITE’s new strategic plan.” Meanwhile, Jacqueline Goldy, Vice President of Incentives and Strategic Partnerships, MGM Resorts International, and Anne Marie Rogers, Director of Meetings & Incentive, Direct Travel — both former members of SITE’s IBOD — have joined SITE Foundation’s Board of Trustees (FBOT). SITE Foundation’s 2024 Executive Committee now comprises:

  • 2024 President: Stan Hershenow, Account Executive, Brightspot
  • Immediate Past President: Hamish Reid, Senior Associate Director, MMGY Hills Balfour
  • President Elect: Rhonda Brewer, Vice President, Sales, Motivation Excellence
  • Vice President, Finance: Jonathan Richards, Sales Manager — Northwest US, Mexico & Europe, Maui Jim Sunglasses
  • Vice President, Charitable Giving: Kim Napolitano, Executive Director, Intermediary & Specialty Group Markets, & Industry Relations, Hilton

Kevin Regan, AVP, Global Charters and Incentives, Azamara Cruises, and SITE Foundation Continuity Committee Chair & Immediate Past President commented, “I’d like to welcome Jacqueline and Anne Marie to the Board of Trustees, legacy leaders in the world of motivational events who will make a real difference as we pursue our mission to raise funds to drive the business case for incentive travel and support professional development within our industry.” Annette Gregg, MBA, CMM, CEO, SITE & SITE Foundation, added: 2023 was a truly historic year for SITE. Besides celebrating our golden jubilee, we also recorded record-breaking numbers at our Global Conference in New York City and exceeded our previous high-water mark for membership, bringing us to almost 2,800 members. I look forward to working with our 2024 IBOD and FBOT, augmented now by exceptional new directors and trustees, to steer SITE and SITE Foundation to the next phase of their evolution in line with our strategic plan. Finally, I’d also like to acknowledge the magnificent contribution of Lisa Xu and Ellie MacPherson, both of whom complete their IBOD terms and, of course, our senior leadership colleague Rebecca Wright, Head of Chapter Engagement and former interim Executive Director, who leaves SITE following four years of extraordinary service. On the Foundation side, we bid farewell to Kevin Regan, AVP, Global Charters and Incentives and Incentives, Azamara and Immediate Past President, SITE Foundation; and Selina Sinclair, CEO, REALM Events Asia. In addition, Dana Weaver, Senior Manager, Marketing Services, GROWMARK Inc, a true stalwart of SITE, who served as chapter president at SITE Chicago before his very distinguished term as a SITE Foundation trustee, retires from the industry at year’s end. We send warmest wishes to Dana and profound gratitude for his practical and moral support of our association and, as a corporate executive, for his unshakeable belief in the transformational power of incentive travel.   / ENDS   MEDIA CONTACT For further information, please contact Padraic Gilligan, Chief Marketing Officer for SITE, at    ABOUT SITE Founded in 1973, SITE is a professional association dedicated to the use of travel incentives as a key element in a corporation’s reward and recognition program. SITE has over 2,600 members located in 90 countries, working in corporations, agencies, airlines, cruise companies, and across the entire destination supply chain. SITE’s mission is to advance the business case for incentive travel & motivational experiences through global connections, education and advocacy by building and bridging cultures through the transformative power of incentive travel & motivational experiences. See ABOUT SITE Foundation SITE Foundation was established in 1987 by SITE to raise funds and support research, education and grants on behalf of the incentive travel industry. Monies raised by SITE Foundation enable us to make the business case for incentive travel and highlight the transformational potential of travel experiences on individuals, enterprises and communities. SITE Foundation has recently funded certification for mid-manager level incentive travel professionals (CITP) and, with our partner, Incentive Research Foundation (IRF), runs the annual Incentive Travel Index (ITI). SITE Foundation is a registered charity with 501(c)(3) nonprofit status.

Members of the 2023-24 SITE boards and global team met in Chicago, Ill. last week


2024 SITE International Board of Directors

Officers Karim El Minabawy Nitin Sachdeva Hasan Dinc, CITP Melissa Moten Marcella Zuniga, CIS, CITP

Directors Sidney Alonso Jennifer Attersall, CIS Cate Banfield, CIS, CITP Colleen Brzozowski, CIS, CITP Michael Dalton, CIS, CITP Mary Clare Darland, CIS, CITP Meenaz Diamond Marissa Fernandez, CITP Ashley Krueger, CITP Benoit Sauvage, CITP, DMCP, CMP Fellow

2024 SITE Foundation Board of Trustees

Rhonda Brewer, CITP Jacqueline Goldy, CIS, CITP Stan Hershenow, CIS, CITP Kim Napolitano, CASE Meg Pisani, CIS Hamish Reid Jonathan Richards, CIS, CITP Amy Riley, CEM Anne Marie Rogers, CIS, CITP Nitin Sachdeva (IBOD liaison)

Written by

SITE Staff


You might also like...


A Love Letter to SITE

2 March 2023


“Road to Net Zero” Events

Sponsored by Melia Hotels International

1 June 2024


Mid-year check-in: SITE’s remaining 2022 schedule at-a-glance

19 July 2022

Discover our Chapters

Chapters are the lifeblood of SITE, connecting members at local, national and regional levels. Find your local chapter and join our global community

Become a member of SITE

SITE offers a number of options and categories for individual and group membership. Find the one the best suits you and connect with the Business Events industry’s only association dedicated to incentive travel.