SITE elects new leadership roster for 2022

Chicago, Thursday 28 October - Following elections for open board positions at Society for Incentive Travel Excellence (SITE), Marcella Zuniga, Director of Sales, The Langham, New York, Fifth Avenue (North America), Melissa Moten, Global Sales Director, PRA Business Events (North America), Michael Dalton, CIS, CITP Founder, MICDrop (Europe) and Nitin Sachdeva Executive Director, Venture Marketing, (Asia), have been elected to serve a three-year term commencing January 2022.

“The calibre of candidate that contested the open positions on our International Board of Directors is testament to the strength, power and reach of SITE as the voice in Business Events for incentive travel, the “I” in MICE. I really look forward to working with Marcella, Melissa, Michael and Nitin as we continue to “build back better” and prepare for SITE’s 50th anniversary in 2023”, said Kevin Edmunds, CIS, CITP, President-Elect, SITE and Vice President, AIC Hotel Group.

“We’re also bidding farewell to 4 directors at the end of 2021. El Kwang, CIS, CITP CEO, Untangled and Brad Hecht, CITP, Vice President, Travel, Motivation Excellence both served one term and brought great insights to our international board, El channelling the Asia perspective, and Brad that of the incentive house community. Eda Ozden, CIS, CITP, Managing Director, MEP Destination Business Solutions and Jenn Glynn CIS, CITP, Managing Partner, Meeting Encore Ltd. also depart following two extraordinary terms, Eda co-chairing the inaugural Incentive Summit Europe and Jenn spearheading the CITP certification, and serving with grace and distinction as President of SITE in 2020”, said Aoife Delaney, CIS, CITP, President, SITE and Director of Global Sales & Marketing, DMC Network.

In Paris last week, at its first face to face meeting for almost 18 months, SITE’s board also elected its Officers and Executive Committee for 2022:

SITE President, 2022: Kevin Edmunds, CIS, CITP, Vice President, AIC Hotel Group.

SITE Immediate Past President, 2022: Aoife Delaney, CIS, CITP, Director of Global Sales & Marketing, DMC Network.

VP, Finance & Sponsorship: Karim El Minabawy, President, Emeco Travel - EUROMIC Egypt

VP, Education: Colleen Brzozowski, CIS CITP, Hospitality Professional, Independent

Member-at-Large: Anne Marie Rogers, CIS, CITP, Director of Meetings & Incentives, Direct Travel

Written by

SITE Staff


You might also like...


Going Solo - Incentive Travel

With ongoing uncertainty and conflicting international messages about safe travel, the rise of individual incentive trips is one way to reward and retain deserving employees

1 November 2021


COP26 Legacy for Glasgow and the Planet

The case study below was written by Olga Walker, a SITE Scotland member and the chapter’s Sustainability Ambassador

23 November 2021


Time to stop waiting for Covid to go?

14 January 2022

Discover our Chapters

Chapters are the lifeblood of SITE, connecting members at local, national and regional levels. Find your local chapter and join our global community

Become a member of SITE

SITE offers a number of options and categories for individual and group membership. Find the one the best suits you and connect with the Business Events industry’s only association dedicated to incentive travel.